Contact Admissions 

admissionshouse.jpg

Whether you're interested in applying as an undergraduate student on our Gwynedd Valley campus or as an accelerated/online or graduate student, our Admissions staff can walk you through the process. Give us a call and get started today!

 

Undergraduate Admissions Staff 
For students seeking an on-campus undergraduate college experience, or an Online/Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA):
800-342-5462 or 215-641-5510 or admissions@xporch.com
Meet the Undergraduate Admissions Staff


Graduate Admissions Staff

Interested in our Master's of Counseling, Master of Science in Education, Doctorate in Education, Master of Science in Nursing, or Doctorate in Nursing programs?
Contact: 844-707-9064 or accelerate@xporch.com
Meet the Online/Accelerated (Non-Term) Graduate Admissions Staff

Interested in our Accelerated Bachelor's of Nursing, Weekend Bachelor's of Nursing, and Direct Entry Master of Science in Nursing programs?
Contact: 844-707-9359 or accelerate@xporch.com
Meet the Online/Accelerated (Non-Term) Graduate Admissions Staff

Interested in our Master of Public HealthMaster of Business Administration, Graduate Business Certificates, or Speech-Language Pathology program?
Contact: 215-641-5541 or gradadmissions@xporch.com    

Interested in or have applied to our Master of Science in Occupational Therapy program?
Contact: Kathy Hosack, Administrative Assistant, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy, at 215-542-4699 or hosack.k@xporch.com


Undergraduate Admissions Counselors


headshot_admissions_aimeehuffstetler.jpgAimee Huffstetler, MA
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment

Call/Text: 215-641-5523
huffstetler.a@xporch.com

Hello! I’m Aimee Huffstetler and I’m the AVP for Enrollment here at Gwynedd Mercy University. Like you, I recently took part in a college search myself when looking to make the next step in my career. I chose GMercyU for many of the same reasons our students do – the Mercy values, feeling of community, and the opportunity to pursue my passion. I look forward to working with you!

 Wivina ChmuraWivina Chmura, MSEd
Associate Director of Admissions

Call/Text: 215-641-5541
chmura.w@xporch.com   

Wivina recruits for the following programs:

  • Transfer students for Bachelor of Science in Nursing (for last names F-Z)
  • Online/Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) students
  • Public Health students
  • All Education students
  • Re-admits
  • International transfer students

Favorite Admissions Tip:  First and foremost, enjoy the process because college admissions is a process. Be organized. Make a chart for yourself with all of the schools that interest you and note the application, financial aid, and scholarship deadlines. Meet the deadlines!! Lastly, VISIT the campus in person. FEEL if you belong and if the college is a good fit for you.  

headshot_admissions_emmacampbell.jpgEmma Campbell
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions

Call/Text: 215-641-5529
campbell.e1@xporch.com

Emma recruits for transfers in the following programs:

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (for last names A-E)
  • All other undergraduate majors (except BSBA, Education, and Public Health)

Favorite Admission tip: If the college admissions process feels overwhelming to you, don’t worry, you’re not alone! Ask questions and do your research, your admissions team is here to help you navigate the process. You’re about to embark on an exciting new chapter, you got this!

 

headshot_admissions_dankoski.jpgDaniel Koski, MEd
Assistant Director of Admissions

Call/Text: 215-542-4609
koski.d@xporch.com 

Dan recruits first-year students. 

 Favorite Admissions Tip: Don’t stop asking questions, and no idea is ever wrong. College has a “right of passage” sense, but sometimes students can feel alone in that passage. I never want a student to ever feel isolated/alone in their process, I am here to help them through this transformational experience. I am always ready to talk, hear them out, and help them through their journey. And, who doesn’t love college?!


Bryan PlonskiBryan Plonski
Admissions Counselor

Call/Text: 215-641-5528
plonski.b@xporch.com 

Bryan recruits first-year students. 

 Favorite Admissions Tip:  Don't forget about scholarships! There's probably one out there for you. No matter how small, every little bit helps. You have to remember books are probably going to be required and an important cost of your college life — spending an hour of your life writing an essay to earn a $500 scholarship is a simple and easy way to potentially pay for them! 

Meet a GMercyU admissions counselor at a high school visit, college fair, or information session. See if we're coming to your area!

  

Undergraduate Admissions Staff


headshot_admissions_marybethlambert.jpgMarybeth Lambert
Administrative Assistant

Call: 215-646-7300 ext. 480
lambert.m@xporch.com

Marybeth processes your applications and assists the admissions staff with creating files.  

 Favorite Admissions Tip: Don't hesitate to connect your admissions counselor. We are here to answer any questions you may have. No question is insignificant.

 

Online/Accelerated Graduate Admissions Staff

Non-Term Programs

Savanna Wills, Director of Enrollment
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education, Graduate Nursing
267-313-0476
swills@crm.xporch.com 
 
Lisa Cassano, Senior Enrollment Coordinator
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education
267-589-9156
lcassano@crm.xporch.com 
 
Kristin Scholer, Senior Enrollment Specialist
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education, Graduate Nursing
267-204-3887
kscholer@crm.xporch.com 
 
Elizabeth (Lizzie) Oleson, Senior Enrollment Specialist
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education, Graduate Nursing
267-441-434
eoleson@crm.xporch.com 

Krystle Leonard, Enrollment Specialist 
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education
267-356-479
kleonard@crm.xporch.com 
 
John Darbonne, Enrollment Specialist
Programs: Graduate Counseling, Graduate Education & Doctorate in Education
267-641-6897
jdarbonne@crm.xporch.com 

 

 

Prelicensure Nursing Programs
ABSN = Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing
WBSN = Weekend Bachelor of Science in Nursing
DEMSN = Direct Entry Master of Science in Nursing
MSN-NP = Master of Science in Nursing - Nurse Practitioner

Dr. Courtney Moore, Director of Enrollment 
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN, Online Prerequisites
267-356-4987
cmoore@crm.xporch.com 

Abby Tebrock, Enrollment Coordinator
Programs: ABSN Prerequisites 
267-223-0961
atebrock@crm.xporch.com 

Kristine White, Enrollment Coordinator
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN, MSN-NP & NP Certificates
267-204-3249
kwhite@crm.xporch.com 

Dillon Menhardt, Senior Enrollment Specialist
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN
267-204-2693
dmenhardt@crm.xporch.com 

Christie Crance, Senior Enrollment Specialist
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN
267-202-4860
ccrance@crm.xporch.com 

Emma Koch, Enrollment Specialist
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN
267-435-2772
ekoch@crm.xporch.com 

Mark Mitchell, Senior Enrollment Specialist
Programs: ABSN, WBSN, DEMSN
267-710-7280
mmitchell@crm.xporch.com